Want to write a review? Pick from your favorite review service below to describe your YardRents.com experience:

Google Places
Check out what people are saying about us on Google!

Yelp
Check out what people are saying about us on Yelp!

Facebook
Checkout out what people are saying about us on Facebook!

Angie's List
Check out what Angie's List members are syaing about us!

Citysearch
Check out what Citysearch users are syaing about us!



Here's what people are saying about YardRents.com:


Loretta DC - July 12, 2013
Wow, the easiest way I've ever pressure washed my deck. The washer was delivered, set up, tutorial, and picked up for less than I would have paid if I'd gone to get it myself. Bravo!


Michael K. - July 5, 2013
Great service! On-line savvy! They return calls promptly. I recommend this well run organization.


Craig L. - July 1, 2013
Another great experience with YardRents! Their new Chippers are easy to work with and get job done faster. Delivery was on time, training easy to understand, provided safety equipment, place Chipper were I needed it and don't have to present for pick up. If you need to rent equipment this is the place.


Eric B. - June 30, 2013
So far, we've rented the wood chipper and stump grinder combo, and deck sanders. How can you beat excellent service, free scheduled pickup and delivery, and equipment that is in good shape. Plus, for the jobs we've done, the traditional rental places aren't even price competitive, forgetting the fact that they have the added hassle of not offering delivery. Yardrents all the way. Just another reason for out of towners to be jealous of PDX. Now, if YardRents only had a concrete grinder...


Dawn R. - June 18, 2013
I am SO happy to have discovered YardRents! I used to have a trailer and the ability to lug big, rented equipment from the local Home Depot but no longer have access to that and was researching home delivery options when I happened across YardRents online. I don't think I will ever go anywhere else for equipment rental.

Their website is chock full of information and they offer package deals and specials that make the renting easy and economical. I chose the Pressure Washing package - it came with a 4000 psi knock you off your feet gas powered machine, a wand, two 25' hoses, an extension hose and connecter, a sweeper and a flat surface washer. Way more than I ever needed but I took it all.

Then, I decided that I would want it delivered between 8-10 a.m. on Sunday (they have a nifty scheduling feature online) for the 6 hour time period - the scheduler let me know that meant a 4-6 p.m. pick up. About 15 minutes before they arrived each time, I got a text on my phone giving me their ETA. Nice!

He brought everything out to where I wanted it set up, showed me how to connect everything, gave me pointers and cautions, fired it up to make sure everything was working and - once I was confident that I knew what I was doing - he left me to my work. I got lots of mileage out of that and the deck and house look great!

Next, I think I will rent one of their landscaping packages - a tiller, edger, that sort of thing - they're a wonderful resource for folks who need access to big tools periodically. They're knowledgeable, dependable, cheerful and did I mention their prices rock? Give them a try sometime, you won't be sorry.




Don G. - May 27, 2013
Thank you guys so much! You guys rock, was able to bust out our project this weekend.


Candace C. - May 21, 2013
The best rental experience I have ever had - they were prompt, extremely helpful and courteous and I would recommend them to all of my friends and family!


Janel L. - May 20, 2013
I love working with YardRents! We are in the process of replacing our lawn with native and edible plants. Last week we removed the sod and today we used the tiller package to till in compost, grade, roll and smooth out the soil and then overseed with a cover crop (crimson clover) until our garden design is complete. Loren has delivered the equipment to us both times, teaching and demonstrating how to use everything. He is always patient with our questions and glad to revise the delivery times should we complete the projects early. I also appreciate the rates and how easy it is to order the equipment and delivery online!


Paul L. - May 16, 2013
The service is great! I found YardRents online by accident. I was trying to figure out how to get a sod cutter to my house, it wasn't going into my honda. I even ordered it late for the next day. The online program was easy to figure out. They were very nice, prompt, professional, even went out of their way to help me with some muscle and went through almost 3000sf of lawn in less than an hour. I am glad i ordered the extra gas. I will recommend them to all my friends and will use them again myself.


Terry O. - May 12, 2013
I am so happy to have found an alternative to rental yards , the service Yard Rents provides is beyond a simple posting,where else can you have some of the best yard equipment available delivered to your house , set up and get the basic training to run the equipment at a very reasonable cost. This is my second rental in 2 years and I couldn't be more impressed with the simplicity,personnel and equipment.


George M. - May 11, 2013
Easy to use! On time delivery! Products that work! Why would anyone want to pay the same price at a big box store and have to haul it yourself when you can have it delivered and pick up with ease. I would highly recommend yard rents to my friends.


Rick B. - May 6, 2013
Rented the Lawn Aeration & De-Thatching Package - dropped of equipment and showed me how to use it. Loren looked at his watch and mentioned he had some extra time between his next drop-off and could help if I was OK with it! We rocked through the front and back yard and loaded the equipment back up and credited my account for the hours we didn't need - amazing company and people. I would recommend this to anyone - Rick


Lizzie E. - May 6, 2013
This service is terrific. We needed to cut out about 2k square feet of sod, but a sod cutter does not fit in our tiny hatchback. Found YardRents, and it turns out for roughly the price of a Home Depot rental you can have the equipment dropped at your door and picked up when you're done. Loren also gave us a demo and helped us get started. We will definitely be renting from this company again in the future!!


Amanda L. - May 5, 2013
Great service. Really easy to rent from you guys. It was great for us because we don't have a truck to rent from other places. You guys were so nice and easy to work with.


Matthew R. - May 5, 2013
So nice to be able to reserve a power washer (unlike big box hardware stores). Delivery and pick-up was invaluable. Overall, very happy with service and our deck, concrete stairs and driveway look great.


Reyna S. - May 2, 2013
I recently saw a van with your name on it, did not know what it was - went online and found out. What a wonderful idea! Great to have stuff delivered and get training on using the equipment - I'm so excited - sure we'll use you soon.


Chris D. - Apr 26, 2013
Great service! I would recommend their services to any one. Thanks again.


Brett J. - Apr 19, 2013
Excellent service. The equipment was delivered early, it was in excellent condition and operated perfectly. I was able to completely till up my front yard for replanting in less than a day. The fact that delivery is included in the rental fee (which was actually less than a local hardware supply chain store wanted for the same unit, which I would have to transport) was the real deal maker. They dropped off the tiller, showed me how to operate it, and showed up on time for pick up. All around superb service. I will definitely rent from these folks again, should the need arise.


Anne B. - Mar 20, 2013
Thank you YardRents for the great power washer!! Our driveway looks new now! I will recommend you to everyone I know!! You guys are SUPER easy to work with and so helpful too!


Anne L. - March 20, 2013
So it's a Sunday and I realized the ONLY good day to rent a power washer is the VERY next day. Most businesses aren't even open, let alone able to do something that quickly. So I googled power washer rentals and found this company called "YardRents." I was amazed at the cost compared to other rentals I checked out. They had amazing customer reviews and even a video showing how to use their equipment. Okay, I thought, this looks very promising. So I clicked on "Enter zip code" and was whisked away to another screen detailing the rental and costs. I could even see if it was available on certain dates. I was able to enter my information and reserve the unit for delivery the VERY next morning!! WOWSA!! SO easy! The power washer arrived right on time the next day and my son was given instructions on how to use it. They even had it filled with gas!! When my son was done, he texted them and they promptly arrived and hauled it away! What could be easier?? I am telling EVERYONE I know about this company. I highly and whole-heartedly recommend them!!


JJ B. - Mar 19, 2013
These guys are fantastic! Rented an aerator the other day and couldn't be happier with the service. Dan even let me keep it longer than what I rented it for since it suited us both better to have it picked up a little later. Local company, for just $5-ish more than big ol' home depot, but INCLUDING free delivery & pickup!!! Plus it's super simple to schedule the rental online. Definitely coming back for the de-thatcher and power-seeder. So easy. So awesome. Thanks YardRents!


Christopher V. - Mar 13, 2013
The best service in the Portland area! My lawn is revitalized in 2 hours, would have taken me two days to do it by hand.


Nathan S. - March 11, 2013
So, Saturday afternoon, emboldened by the sunshine, I decided I wanted to cut down a small tree that blocks out all of the light into our bedroom. By Saturday evening, most of my backyard was one giant pile of evergreen branches. Somehow I had had failed to consider the debris. Oops. After a quick search I learned that Home Depot rents a mulcher, but you need a trailer hitch to tow it home. Also, it's giant. Then I found YardRents, and realized I could get a much more sensibly sized mulcher delivered to my house for significantly less money. At about 10:00 p.m., I placed an order and, about 12 hours later, Dan unloaded it in my driveway. We wheeled it into my backyard (through a regular-sized garden gate), and, after a quick tutorial, I was on my way. I ended up finishing early and, after texting Dan, he arrived to pick it up in about 20 minutes. Even though I had reserved the mulcher for four hours, they only charged me for the time I had it. The whole process was totally painless. I will definately be using them again.


Peggy B. - March 9, 2013
Thank you, Dan, for helping me with the thatching today. My lawn will thank you later. It willlook amazing by the end of March. I will get my exercise tomorrow picking up all the grass and moss. My mower started right up when i tried it again. I had flooded it when I tried repeatedly to start it. I think I'll just rake it up by hand and build some muscle. I will definitely call you again and hope to send some business your way.


Steve H. - Dec 12, 2012
This is a delivery-only service , which worked great for me. Good service, great timing, and I received instruction on how to use the animal trap that I rented. I will definitely look this company up when it's time to work on the backyard in the spring.


Jeffrey S. - Aug 29, 2012
As always great service, great tools and amazing staff! Will continue to use when we need yard work done!!


Keith M. - Aug 29, 2012
Steve at Yardrents provided great service and equipment , at very reasonable price. Everything worked great, and the demo made it very easy and quick to use the equipment. Definitely recommended.


John T. - Aug 26, 2012
Really liked the service we got from yard rents Great prices, well maintained equipment and excellent customer service!


Jorge B. - Aug 24, 2012
Excellent service and prompt delivery. No need to go to the big hardware chain and have to worry about getting the equipment to your house. Home delivery and onsite training make this the only way to go for my home equipment rental.


John D. - Aug 19, 2012
I rented a lawn aerator from yardrents over the weekend. Steve arrived on time and gave step by step instructions on how to use the aerator. In addition, he offered to pick the unit up early if we finished our work ahead of schedule. He was very professional and helpful. I will definitely be using their services again. Highly recommend.


Lesa D. - Aug 19, 2012
I found these guys by accident ; it was 5:30 last Saturday and I remembered that I forgot to pick up a 24 foot ladder at my local rent-all. And, they weren't open on Sundays. So I started the search, willing to drive to the outer reaches to find a ladder to rent.

In surfing the 'net, I found YardRents. At first I didn't get that they ONLY deliver. No store-front. But, when I figured out how to reserve what I wanted - it was great! It was so thrilling, and made my night to not only have found what I needed on short notice, but then to get it delivered! What a score!! This weekend has been my second experience with them - again a ladder, and this time, I didn't even bother with the place that used to be my go-to rent-all. Why would I bother with them, when I can get the same stuff I need delivered?

In terms of the company, they were both professional and enjoyable to do business with. Great customer service (funny guys!). They really were interested in making sure that my ladder experience was the best it could be - and it's a ladder! They text you when they're on their way, and give you a reasonable window of when they're coming to drop off and pick up. They've got a pretty slick website, a nice logo, and did I say, great customer service.

So now I'll be doing less (no?) business with my rent-all place. It's such a great feeling to finish the job at the end of the day, be exhausted, and get to relax and drink a beer while waiting for the YardRents guy to pick up the equipment. Thanks, YardRents for making my life so much easier!



Jorge B. - Aug 18, 2012
Great service, great prices, and free delivery. Definitely recommend!!


Carin M. - Aug 16, 2012
YardRents is amazing Great communication, professionalism, instruction, prices. The delivery and pickup create ease and the instruction is thorough, promoting confidence and excitement that replace the shaky kneed tentativeness of first timers. I am now an expert at cutting sod... who would have thought that possible? ;)

This company is a godsend for DIY homeowners! I'm already thinking about other projects... maybe I want to learn how to pressure wash...



William A. - Aug 13, 2012
Another great experience with YardRents... :) Dan was awesome; very courteous and helpful. I have yet to have an unpleasant review to write about this company. Great service and great prices... I mean they pickup AND deliver. Can't beat that. Will continue to use them.


Derek P. - Aug 13, 2012
Rented a stump grinder last month and the experience and service was excellent. I had a few questions about the machine after my tech Steve had left and he was VERY prompt in returning my calls and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend this service and will definitely use them again. Thanks, guys.


Paul A. - Aug 12, 2012
I rented two floor sanders (and sandpaper) to refinish my hardwood floors. Online scheduling was easy and the tools were delivered on time. After a quick tutorial I was on my way. They even let me keep one of the machines I needed for a longer time without extra charge.


Ash O. - Aug 11, 2012
Great local business and a terrific rental experience. I highly recommend their power-wash package. Thanks Steve.


Kitty T. - Aug 9, 2012
I recently rented a brush cutter and a high weed mower from YardRents. I was thrilled to find a delivery/pickup service. The process was simple online and the next day I had the equipment needed to mow my property. The men were punctiual and I realy liked the text option to let me know they were on their way. The mowers were well maintained and easy to use and I appreciated the instructions on using them at drop off. I thought the whole experiance was economical and professional. I will be using this company again and I reccomend them. Thanks!


Patrick B. - Aug 8, 2012
I'd like to say you guys are awesome. My first rental to take care of a completely overgrown lawn has been a smashing success. I entered my delivery time and was called during the 2 hour window to be informed that the delivery "might" be late, and on top of that they offered to let me keep the equipment till the next morning! Amazing customer service!
My only complaint is that is was so difficult to find this place! I had to "google" for quite a while till YardRents appeard! STOP HIDING!



Chris B. - Aug 3, 2012
Would definately use this service again, convenient! Needing a medium pile of cleared brush and branches gone and also needing mulch for ground cover, I rented the wood shredder/mulcher. With Steve's help getting in the right place in the garden and his great instructions, it was no problem, even a bit fun, watching that ugly pile turned into ground cover in less than 2 hours. So glad we didn't buy a cheap shredder for this task, the powerful mulcher did the job for a very reasonable price, all done by 2 women a bit past middle age.


David K. - Aug 2, 2012
I was very pleased to find that YardRents had a pressure washing "package". I am not aware that such "packages" are available by other local rental companies. The package included an assortment of accessories/tools in addition to the pressure washer. From start to finish, my experience was very positive; the consultant, Michael, was prompt, helpful and professional. He spent a lot of time going over each item in the package with me, to ensure I understood everything, including the safety precautions. But, perhaps, the best part is that the equipment is delivered and picked up from my residence. I like this business model a lot!


Guy O. - July 22, 2012
What's not to like? Clean, well maintained equipment delivered by friendly people with the time to make sure you're going to get the most out of your rental? Several neighbors saw the truck, and we've already given lots of recommendations!


Peter H. - July 22, 2012
What a totally pleasant experience! The wood chipper made quick work of a huge pile of debris that came from a massive limb that fell. Loved having this 100+ pound beauty delivered, but the best was working with pleasant and professional people! I'll definitely come back and recommend them highly.


K M. - July 19, 2012
Lining up the rental online was very easy. Delivery was on time, and Jordan moved the chipper to where I needed it and gave excellent instructions and left me with plenty of gas. The equipment was in excellent condition, functioned very well, and was highly efficient. I got through my project in less time than expected. Then they came and picked it up, and I didn't have to be home--receipt by email. I plan to rent more large equipment from them. This is one great service!


Annette S. - July 19, 2012
The delivery of the brush eater and high weed mower saved me time and money. The personalized instruction saved me frustration. The equipment worked so well that I don't have to rent goats. Thanks. ANNETTE


Rob - July 11, 2012
This is Rob, the guy with chickens. I had to write and say what an easy process it was to rent, receive, implement, and return the stump grinder rented from Yard Rents. Mike was professional, personable, through with the instruction, on time, and showed interest in what i was doing so that i had indeed rented the correct piece of equipment. If and when i need to rent other yard equipment, i will be checking with them first.


William A. - June 30, 2012
Experienced YardRents for the first time today... ... All I can say is AWESOME. I love how they deliver and pickup the equipment for no additional charge. Will use them again!


Katie S. - June 30, 2012
This is such a great business. We rented a grater rake and plate compacter and managed to get our patio done all in one day! We will be using them again when we're ready to prepare the rest of our yard for grass. I couldn't be happier with the service and convenience of Yard Rents! Highly recommended.


Matthew k. - June 4, 2012
What a awesome service. Sod Cutter delivery and pickup with hands-on instruction made killing my lawn a breeze! Recommended!


John B. - June 3, 2012
I came across yardrents last year when I grew tired of the bad service with the larger equipment rental stores. I have used them a few times with my equipment rental needs for the past two years. Dan and Michael have been a great resource - friendly, honest, and definitely responsive.


Brett M. - June 3, 2012
Great experience with the Wood Chipper I rented. Michael was very professional, fast and efficient. I would recommend YardRents.com to anyone and will most likely use them again in the near future.


Joseph H. - May 31, 2012
YardRent's service was very prompt, professional, helpful, and friendly. I rented a sod cutter, and it was VERY helpful that they delivered it, demonstrated how to use it, and patiently made sure that I actually knew how to use it. Since they delivered the machine, I didn't need to rent a truck or a trailer, and so it was cheaper for me than renting at the local big box store, and much more convenient. I will definitely use them again.


Deborah H. - May 30, 2012
Got a lot done in only 4 hours with the brush cutter. Great service and a well running machine. Now I need to rent a masseuse.


Brett W. - May 27, 2012
The guys at YardRents really know what they are doing and are very helpful. Michael and Steve helped me figure out what I needed to get my driveway clean using the surface cleaner and a monster of a pressure washer. Thanks for all your help Guys!


Felix B. - May 27, 2012
rented a shredder and stumpgrinder today. stunning service, great machines - great price - same as last time, thanks to yardrents :)


Dan S. - May 23, 2012
Thank you Dan and YardRents. Love your concept and the customer service was even better. Never thought stump grinding could be so fun!


Lyn - May 21, 2012
YardRents is one amazing company that understands service and delivers great equipment. No need to find the nearest rental store with limited hours. YardRent was available via internet and got back to me within the hour (they promise 2 hours). Door to door delivery saved me time and figuring out how to move such large heavy equipment (avoiding injuries and possible damage to equipment), not to mention they took the time to walk us through step by step on how to use the equipment. They demonstrated and then we tried, it helps when you learn by doing. Great delivery person. They were available by phone after delivery to answer any questions just incase you can't remember the instructions or needed advise. We were quoted a great price, but it got better...since we did not use all the gas we ordered, we were credited money. YardRents is a honest reliable service. I would highly encourage others to call and see how they can help you...you won't be disappointed. Thanks so much for helping us, we will be back!!! Lyn


Ryan - May 20, 2012
Great company!! So far I have rented a sod cutter and a Rototiller and have really enjoyed the service. They have been great about dropping off the equipment and really taking the time to make sure we knew how to use everything. I look forward to working with them in the future and highly recommend Yardrents!!


Joanna B. - May 6, 2012
What a great service! We needed a Sod Cutter and a Rototiller on consecutive days. YardRents delivered both items allowing our project to progress seamlessly. Their service, instruction and professionalism is unsurpassed. Today I placed my third order with YardRents and plan to use them as long as my "heavy" equipment needs continue. Not having to rent a trailer or borrow a truck to get the equipment home is priceless.


Todd P - May 4, 2012
Rented the sexy-beast of a rototiller last weekend ....what a great experience! The machine was simply amazing, turned a 2 day job into a 2 hour job! I was sad to have to give it back after my 2 hr rental :( The whole operation is first-rate....first, you get a text message saying when they will arrive at your place. Then, a super cool guy pulls up in a slick Sprinter van, removes the machine with an electric lift, gives a thorough tutorial on how to use it, takes it to backyard and positions it for me to start my work....you get the point. In a word RAVE REVIEW, great experience, will definitely recommend to everyone and use them again!


Laszlo - May 1, 2012
These guys are great. I had to rent a sod cutter, but had never used one before. They made sure I understood how it worked and gave me a few helpful tips. The sod cutter saved me so much time and was such a good value considering the delivery and pick up. I will definitely use Yardrents again on future projects


Paula R. - April 28, 2012
Amazing! Unprecedented customer service. It's still hard for me to grasp how easy and wonderful the whole experience was. I secretly can't wait to rent with them again for my next project. Although, I guess it's not a secret anymore.


Barb - Apr 23, 2012
Took the hassle out of renting a brush chipper. I had intended to rent from Home Depot, but the nearest one doesn't rent tools and it was late at night by the time I went online and found this out. Went to YardRents.com, found they deliver a small chipper, and was even able to schedule right online then and there! The guys who came are real peaches and the equipment in good shape. They kept in touch with the timing of delivery and made everything go smoothly. Old-fashioned good service. Yay!


Aurelia - Apr 22, 2012
I am 5'3" and weigh 117 - I used the sod cutter alone. Bit difficult turning but thanks to the patience and expertise of the two who delivered the machine was able to complete the project. They were on time, very very helpful and picked up when promised. What a great company - and great people who work there!!!


Ruth B - April 22, 2012
It was remarkable that I could schedule a brush chipper rental online the night before about midnight. Easy. So much less hassle than driving to a big box and arranging to rent, tow a chipper and return it. Life has enough stresses as it is. Equipment was well-cared for. This was a breeze!


Leah - Apr 21, 2012
Prompt, courteous, great equipment, good training, and very cost effective! Count me in as repeat customer!


Matthew - Apr 16, 2012
The equipment arrived at my doorstep clean, exactly as pictured, and in good working order. Great support from the guys when I ran into trouble (didn't notice that I was tripping a safety switch). I would not hesitate to rent more gear from YardRents. They're working hard to build a great business and it shows.


Mike - Apr 16, 2012
Very impressed with service and equipment. Rented the wood chipper Saturday April14th. Delivered on time with Text message sent with estimated time day of delivery. Friendly employees. Chipper never jammed. I would definitely rent from these guys again.


Scott - Apr 16, 2012
I rented a sod remover from these guys... it was promptly delivered, I was well trained, and all at a reasonable price. I removed 1/3 of my back yard with it and right at the end, the belt broke. YardRents.com picked up the machine and when a replacement belt could not be found, they bought a new machine and brought it back to my house. That's great service! Thanks guys!


Ryan - Apr 11, 2012
I'm a new homeowner / DIY YouTube watching home project guy. I would say I'm a just getting my feet went with home and yard maintenance and I don't have a lot of money to pay somebody else to do the work. YardRents made my experience a breeze from beginning to end. They have an easy and helpful website where you can reserve online and watch tool tutorials. Free delivery and pick up so you don't have to. During the delivery window time they sent a text to let me know the exact time they'll be there. So Dan shows up and was awesome! Super friendly guy and knowledgeable about the tools. I got a Pole Saw and a Stump Grinder, which were in great condition and practically new! He gave me all the safety wear too! I just signed on his iPad and a receipt was emailed to me instantly. I was finished with everything in two hours. Dan sent a text for a pick up time and when he arrived he made sure my experience was perfect. From beginning to end, YardRents does it right!


Kevin - Apr 8, 2012
I rented a sod cutter and rototiller from YardRents and was very impressed with the service. Dan and Jordan arrived right in the middle of my requested delivery time window (and sent me a text message heads-up an hour before with their projected arrival time), the tools were clean and worked perfectly, and the hands-on tool lesson they provided was just right. YardRents does the hard work of delivering and picking up the tools, so you can spend your energy in the garden. I'll certainly be using their service again.


portland mom - Mar 29, 2012
This is a great service - very easy to work with - good instruction and support - follow through is great - will use this company again.


Brian - Mar 20, 2012
I have used Yardrents on several occasions and the services has been remarkably great. The equipment is fairly new and the service technicians have consistently delivered and trained on equipment use. I highly recommend using them for all of your tool rental needs. The delivery and pick-up makes it efficient, reserving time for actually doing the work rather than transporting to and from. Last rental was a pressure washer with power broom. Thanks Jordan.


Eddie - Dec 18, 2011
This service is extraordinarily good. Friendly and punctual delivery of promised equipment, and the equipment is top of the line and in good running condition. The staff is very customer (and safety) oriented.The convenience of home delivery is a major 'plus'. I highly recommend YardRents! Thanks, Dan!


GRIZZ - Dec 17, 2011
I own a home maintenance business and rent equipment I don't own. It is a pain to pick-up the tool when my truck is already full. To have a company deliver and pick-up is perfect for me. This is my first time and I will be back. Thanks Dan ! Thomas Hovland Home Maintenance


Wendy - Dec 2, 2011
Got the Goat Brush Cutter today- I watched some videos of the equipment online and was a little intimidated by it BUT our yard was covered in black berry bushes & with rocks as the surface we needed something strong. I ordered the equipment for 6-8 hours because my husband was not looking forward to doing the yard and wanted time to "relax" if needed. Anyways, he ended up doing the entire yard in about 3 hours. We contacted YardRents to see if we could get a break if returned the equipment early and they did give us a bit of a credit which is awesome and now we know the all mighty husband can tackle the yard in a couple hours and still relax when doing yard work! We will definitely be returning customers until we are out of the rock yard house.


Rich - Nov 22, 2011
Fantastic service! Great expierience. Last minute able to rent shredder. Great instruction. Affordable and convenient. Would definitely do again and recommend to others.


Dan - Nov 22, 2011
Delivering rental equipment is such a fantastic idea, but on top of that the service was extraordinary. The delivery person made sure I knew how to use the floor sander I ordered, swapped it out with the right piece of equipment when he realized I ordered the wrong one, and set me up with everything I needed to complete my job in a very short amount of time. No hassle. Great service. I wholeheartedly recommend.


Ken - Oct 18, 2011
Awesome company! We rented the roto-tilling package. The equipment worked great, and they did a great job training us. The price was great too. We will definitely use their equipment for more home improvement projects.


Eric - Oct 16, 2011
Great experience! I rented a de-thatcher, overseeder, and pressure washer package. Equipment was virtually new and worked well. They showed me how to set it up and use it so that I could get two big jobs done in a much shorter amount of time than I expected. Very friendly and thoughtful about the things I would need for the projects. Will definitely use again!


Josh - Oct 15, 2011
What great service! Super easy web site reservations. They brought the shredder out and taught me how to use it. Shredder was in great condition. Worked really well. Would use them again, very soon. Maybe I need a rototiller for my garden this fall?


Amber - Sep 26, 2011
They were great! Delivered on time and Dan was extremely thoroughly explained how to propertly use the equipment. Will definitely use them again!


York - Sep 23, 2011



HappyMom - Sep 20, 2011
Great company! Solved our lawn problems by delivering an aerator and overseeder. On time, provided great instruction, and had supplies on their truck that we forgot to purchase. Will definitely use them again!


PlayfulSpirit - Sep 9, 2011
Really, REALLY fantastic company. Their customer service is excellent - super friendly, professional and they work hard to make sure you are happy with their service. On-site tutorials and delivery/pickup of the equipment makes this an absolute win-win. Not to mention the pricing is INCREDIBLY reasonable. We will definitely use this company again!


Shawna - Sep 9, 2011
YardRents provided professional, excellent service and on-time delivery/pick-up. So easy to work with and was very abiding with our changing schedules. Excellent equipment... I will definately be calling YardRents if needed in the future and highly recommend to my family, friends, and you!


Picasso - Sep 8, 2011
I came down from seattle to paint my grandma's house under a time crunch and then the pressure washer i brought down broke. YardRents had a rental delivered to me within 30 min! Top of the line equipment, and the best customer service i have experienced, no joke. Use them and you won't regret it.


amigo - Sep 7, 2011
Innovative equipment, designed for the task and delivered to the site.An in-person tutorial taught by an expert . What more could you ask for? I recommend YardRents to everyone who needs the right equipment at a competitive price with superior service!


Mike - Sep 6, 2011
Used YardRents equipment to aerate and de-thatch my lawn. Machines were in great shape. Dan gave very detailed instructions and helpful hands on demo. Very courteous and accomodating. Can definitely recommend.


DRWhiteneck - Aug 30, 2011
YardRents provided timely delivery, friendly expertise and scheduling accommodation. I cannot recommend this company enough for anybody in the Portland area who is looking to do a little yard work and needs to rent some well-maintained power equipment.


Jeff - Aug 12, 2011
The right equipment at a competitive price , delivered with an in-person tutorial. Simply the best!


Shawn - Aug 12, 2011
Amazing service, well maintained equipment , competitive prices, & they deliver. Until now, anytime I needed to rent a piece of equipment, I always had to factor in the cost of also renting a truck if I was unsuccessful in borrowing one. Not anymore after discovering Yardrents! For me, Yardrents is a dream come true and they will definitely be my first choice the next time I need to rent equipment.


Shawn - Aug 12, 2011
Brilliant concept and even better service! Clean, well maintained equipment that was delivered with a smile and detailed demonstration. When I discovered that I needed more time than I originally scheduled, Dan was very accommodating. I will definitely be renting from YardRents again. I've already recommended YardRents to friends and will continue to do so. Overall, my experience couldn't have been better and I highly recommend YardRents!


Andi - Aug 7, 2011
Totally saved the day! Totally saved the day! Everything is top quality, super friendly service. Fantastic service, waaay better than the big box store! YardRents first next time.


Jessica - Aug 1, 2011
We had an ancient (and HUGE) cherry tree cut down in our back yard, and rented a mulcher from YardRents to put the cherry wood to new use throughout our yard and garden. Dan was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the entire process, helping us get the mulcher through our awkward backyard entrance, giving us a run-down of the equipment, AND answering his phone around 8pm to help talk us through a stuck branch. He even took before and after pictures, and emailed them to me a couple days later! I would recommend YardRents to ANYONE who wants a great rate and outstanding personal customer service. Kudos!


Preston - Jul 29, 2011
Fantastic service and top notch equipment! The equipment was delivered right on time and picked up when scheduled - service with a smile and expertise...you can't go wrong with this company!!!


Jill - jul 29, 2011



Todd - Jul 29, 2011
I love that Portland has a service like this For a DYI'r/homeowner, this is a great resource!


Aaron - Jul 29, 2011
Outstanding! I would (and have) suggest YardRents to my friends and family!


Laurie - Jul 29, 2011
We got the Package with the surface cleaner, power washer, and broom. Was able to clean our large patio & driveway/entry in just a couple of hours. Best part was they showed me how to use the equipment & it was super easy to do myself - actually kind of fun! Neighbors came over to check out all the fun equipment - really nice clean stuff. I will rent again!


Tricia and Eric - Jul 28, 2011
Tricia and Eric Rented a chipper and they did everything right: online scheduling with minimal paperwork, home delivery with rental time only starting after very effective training, well maintained machine, chipper was the right size for our job and it ran like a clock. My sense is that they have looked at the rental process for homeowners and have discovered ways to out perform other rental services through removing barriers that we typically encounter - like how to haul heavy machines to and from rental yards and definite delivery and pickup times. Would strongly recommend them for home equipment rentals.


Tricia - Jul 27, 2011
I rented a chipper after much research was delighted to find YardRents which did everything right: delivered it to my house, had online scheduling, fully trained me, the equipment worked like a clock, they were on time for both delivery and pickup, the rental was in time increments that made sense to me a user, I didn't pay for the time that I would typically be going to and from the rental yard, the chipper was just the right size, they knew their equipment. Would highly recommend them.


sprucy - Jul 20, 2011
Fantastic concept, products and service! Yard Rents is the future in equipment rental. I was so impressed with the website, delivery, instruction and ease of equipment operation. Our deck has NEVER taken so little time to powerwash - 60' x 12' - amazing! I can't wait to rent the sanders and get my teenage boys to work painting! You just have to try their products and services to believe it! What a great company - I cannot recommend them highly enough!


Daniel - Jul 6, 2011
AWESOME service today. Booked it last night and magically a pressure washer arrived at my house. Could not be easier. Great price and service! So easy I am looking for projects around the house I need equipment for now that I have a personal delivery service!


Portlandia - Jul 5, 2011
Liked: Great service, great communication


Craig - Jul 2, 2011
Rented chipper for yard clean up. Equipment was great and Anna did a great job showing how to use safely and efficiently.


Beverly - Jun 27, 2011
IT WORKED OUT WONDERFULLY!! I needed to re-do my back yard and my son could help for a couple of hours. Delivery went smooth, they patiently explained the rototiller and maneuvered it through a tight side yard. The machine worked perfect and I was able to use it by myself for the second pass through after my son left. Most of all, Dan and Anna were knowledgeable, supportive and so helpful. I have told many people about this great company--thanks so much for the ability to rent without getting a truck. I will definitely use YardRents again!


Julie D - Jun 27, 2011
BETTER THAN EXPECTED. Son visiting for the weekend and needed to put him to work but our 1 year old pressure washer wouldn't start no matter what my husband did to it! After experience with Yard Rents we are thinking we might repair the machine, sell it and just do rental! I had checked a number of places that either wouldnt do reservations, were already booked, were WAY MORE expensive on inconveniently located. How convenient to be able to arrange the date and time I wanted, have someone deliver, setup and instruct the kid on using and then come back later to haul it away! They even provided gas as we hadn't gotten any when delivery arrived! Already told people about the service.


David D - Jun 20, 2011
These guys are terrific. I rented a roto-tiller, and not only did Dan deliver it, he delivered it to the exact spot at the back of my fair-sized backyard where I was going to use it. As he was showing me how to use it (and not injure myself), it stopped working. Stuff happens. I understand that. What really matters is how a business handles the problem. Dan did everything right. More than right, even. He eventually had to get some help to haul it back up the slope so he could take it back to the shop for repairs. Once it was fixed he and Anna gave me every possible option for getting it back out to me, whenever worked best for me. When he did deliver it, he even stayed and helped me with the small project I needed it for, and insisted on giving me a discount for my "inconvenience." Sheesh! I will most certainly use this great local firm for any and all equipment rentals in the future.


Marjorie - Jun 13, 2011
A great experience. Dan actually delivered our equipment the evening before we needed it as he was making his rounds anyway! Gave us a great introduction and set up the equipment. Everything was in great shape and worked exactly as we expected/hoped. Excellent customer experience, friendly guy, good equipment. Couldn't be better.


Krista - Jun 6, 2011
One of The Best Customer Service Experiences I've had in a long time. Great equipment, friendly staff, reasonably priced. And home delivery is ultra convenient! It made our landscaping project seem so smooth and efficient.


susan - Jun 6, 2011
Consistently Exceptional Service and Equipment. I've rented from them twice and they have been friendly, helpful, professional, and timely. Their rates are good. Their equipment has been excellent-- much newer, nicer, and easier to handle than rentals I've used in the past from other rental companies. Home delivery is wonderful compared to driving rental equipment back (against the clock and while you are paying) to other rental companies. So glad to have found YardRents!


Jill - Jun 6, 2011
Convenient. Reasonably Priced. professional. prompt. courteous. friendly. helpful.


ktastical - Jun 4, 2011
I Rented A Sod Cutter From These Guys and it was fantastic! The machine worked as well as was advertised, but even more importantly, Anna made sure I understood how to use the machine and who to call if I had questions. I am super impressed by the service I received; their prices are competitive but their service seals the deal. Rent from these folks.


llpotty - May 26, 2011
Thanks to YardRents.com for a perfect rental experience. I rented one of the power washing packages with the most wonderful (no, really!) tools for a truly incredible patio, walkway, driveway, cleaning. I saved HOURS of time by using the surface cleaner - my package also came with a power washing broom (wow!) and a regular ol' power washing attachment for those 'hard to reach places'. I did my entire front and back surfaces in about 3 hours. With our regular power washer, it would have taken a couple of days. The best part is, the equipment was totally clean, easy to use, and they even got it set up for me & ready to go. A couple of neighbors came over to check out the equipment I was using - everything was perfect. I will definitely use them again - much easier than running to a rental store & getting some over-used, less than perfect equipment...and having it delivered and set up? Are you kidding? You won't be let down.


MsRennie - May 26, 2011
Our rental was easy and fast and our lawn is sooo much better, all thanks to the high-weed mower. The lawn was seriously overgrown, and the mower took it down to manageable fast. Thanks yardrents!!


Matt - May 25, 2011
Over the course of the last few months my lawn has been in dire straits. Today, my roommate and I set forth in removing the grass, which had now grown up to our waist. Thank Christ for yardrents.com, we signed up to have the Billy Goat, smiter of sod, on Monday and it arrived on our front porch on Tuesday afternoon right on time. There we met "Dan" who within 5 minutes had unloaded our hammer of dawn and given us a brief lesson. He was extremely genuine, funny, and stayed around to make sure The Billy Goat would meet our needs. Suffice to say, it took way less time than we anticipated for our lawn to go from a hideous jungle to a pristine country club fairway. We called Dan and he even picked up our mower early! I would recommend yardrents.com to anyone to fulfill their lawn mowing endeavors


AndrewM - May 16, 2011
I just recently rented an aerator, dethatching power rake and overseeder from YardRentals. They are a fantastic service and the representatives are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They were very courteous when I called to get assistance on scheduling and were also very diligent in answering all of my inquiries. They were extremely accommodating and truly go above and beyond, something rarely seen in this day and age. In addition, their equipment was in great conditions. Renting from them cost about a quarter of what I would have paid a professional landscaper to do the same job. I would definitely use YardRents again and highly recommend their services. Skip other rental places and crappy customer service and go directly to these guys. You wont be sorry.


John - May 15, 2011
I Had a Great Experience With YardRents. I needed to rototill my backyard, which I have never done before. By default, I went to Home Depot, but my experience with their rental department did not make me want to give them my business. I googled rototiller rental and YardRents popped up. I was first impressed that they provided delivery and pick-up services. Leading up to the rental day, I had questions, which Dan fielded and was very helpful with. On the day of the rental, Dan made sure that I familiarized myself with the machine and felt confident operating it. He provided me with his phone number in case I had any problems at all with the rental. I was able to complete the project early, and after contacting him, he showed up on his way to dinner in order to pick up the equipment early. I hope that YardRents continues to do business in the Portland Metro area. They are a great resource.


Dave - May 12, 2011
Great Service and Great People Very patient with questions and equipment was in top notch condition. Strongly recommend and will be calling them again soon!


Aloha - May 9, 2011
We've rented from Home Depot several times over the years, mostly because we thought we didn't really have a choice ? or so we thought. After yet another visit to Home Depot's uninspired tool rental dept, I renewed my search for a good tool rental company and found YardRents.com. What an amazing difference! YardRents.com beats Home Depot on: ? Price ? Service quality ? Quality of equipment Where else can you have top-quality equipment delivered to your home, get a tutorial on how to use it, and pay less than you would at a big-box store? Working with Dan was a pleasure. You can tell he's truly ?in to? what he does, and he cares about his customers. Home Depot can't hold a candle to YardRents.com. If you want to get your project done without fooling around with spotty equipment and poor customer service, Dan's the one to call.


J H. - May 8, 2011
Wow. The experience working with Dan at YardRents was so good, that it's hard to put into just a few words. But basically, he has GREAT equipment, he delivers it for free, shows you how to use it, and then picks it up when you're done. And oh, by the way, he charges less than Home Depot. So seriously, why call anyone else?


Kent - May 5, 2011
Spring cleaning has never been easier. In one day, the power washer and surface cleaner were delivered ? and the sidewalk, driveway, curbs and decks are sparkling. No more green slim and moss. YardRents delivered, instructed me on the use and picked up the equipment on my schedule ? saving me a ton of time. This is one of the best services I have ever used!!! Thanks YardRents.Com.


Norman - Apr 11, 2011
Great deal! Excellent service! Knowledgeable staff! Very convenient -- especially for DIY'rs. As new homeowners trying to save money by doing-it-ourselves, we've used YardRents.com twice so far. Ordering online was easy and http://YardRents.com has always been prompt answering any questions I've had. During our first rental, we had planned on spending the day tilling our backyard, but it took a fraction of that time using the tiller offered by YardRents.com. Their tiller equipment was far larger and more powerful than what we could have hauled from a rental store. This weekend, we rented an auger for fence post holes. Having never operated an auger and being unsure about our soil, it was very reassuring to practice a post hole with YardRents.com's Dan on-site. I doubt we would have rented an auger without having a knowledgeable professional on-site. Even better, when we realized we had to rent the auger longer to finish our fence (through no fault of the equipment), http://YardRents.com went above and beyond expectations allowing us to extend our rental time and even provided helpful advice. We'll definitely use YardRents.com again!


- Nov 6, 2010
Yes to YardRents! This was my first time utilizing YardRents.com and I am so glad I did! I had a last minute requirement for a pressure washer at a job and found YardRents.com through a Google search. I placed my order and they arrived promptly the next morning at my job site, helped set up the equipment, answered any questions I had, and had a great attitude while doing all of that! I worked with Dan Wakefield and recommend you do too. He was professional, personable, and very helpful. He took my customer feedback to heart and I felt heard. I will use YardRents.com when possible from here on out, you should too. Do it!


- Aug 3, 2010
What a great service! This is the 2nd time I've used Yardrents, and each time was a great experience. They show up when they are scheduled to, explain how to use the equipment, and give helpful tips. Very cost effective for people who need tools, but don't want to buy them. It was a breeze to set up, no hassling with delivery or pickup fees, no time spent in line, just working with great people like Anna. I will definitely use Yardrents for my future projects.


- May 24, 2010
Great Service, Better Support It is a great concept, made better by the on-site tutorial on how to use the equipment -- and what to watch-out for. Add in a stop-by to ensure that we had enough gasoline to finish our power-washing project, and you have one very happy customer. Will definitely do business with YardRents again!


Doug - May 11, 2010
Fantastic! Delivery was on time. Customer service was excellent. The drop off person shows you how to use the equipment at your house. My work truck wasn't working so going to the rental shop wasn't an option. After speaking with the drop off person it was clear that I was only going to be charged for four hours despite the fact that the equipment was dropped off at the very beginning of the drop off window.


Pratima - May 10, 2010
Excellent people Excellent service... I had plans for the front yard landscape projects for days now which included pulling out the Sod. Renting the Sod Cutter from home depot wasn't an option since I don't have a truck, so bringing the equipment from rental place wasn't an option for me. Couple of days ago, was just searching for innovative ways to easily pull the sod and YardRents site showed up in one of the web pages. First I couldn't believe since I didn't know if they were local store or out of town. Prices were pretty reasonable. Web site is pretty intuitive and the first thing that caught my eyes that rental included Delivery and Pickup!!!! To be able to see and select the rental time and what's the available window is awesome. I also called to get couple of questions asked and Anna was very friendly and made me comfortable. First I was going to rent it for a full day, but Anna gave me a time estimate and I was able to just rent it for 2 hours which saved me money. Dan and Anna delivered, demonstrated, let me do a trial run in front of them and picked up in the evening. It was nice of them to not charge me for extra time. I am planning on renting more equipments from them in future and highly recommend it for anyone who is planning on renting any tools from anywhere else/


Paul - May 3, 2010
Excellent & Courteous Service I found these folks in a Web search in the middle of a Sunday afternoon, ordered equipment, and it was delivered promptly and at a very reasonable price. Their service is courteous, professional and helpful. I've stored their number in my contacts and will use them for any future yard equipment needs. Honest and trustworthy -- highest recommendation. A+


Olivia - May 1, 2010
What a great experience! I rented a rototiller on yardrents.com. I'm relatively new to "heavy duty" gardening, but I needed to till the yard and looked around for rototillers to rent. I went with yardrents because their prices were better than the big stores like Home Depot and Lowes, especially when you consider they deliver the equipment and pick it up so all I had to do was my project. No time wasted trying to figure out how I would borrow a truck from a friend or rent a uhaul or something to get the rototiller to my house. The yardrents rep gave me a quick tutorial on how to use the machine (which was extremely helpful as I'm not the most savvy with high powered gardening equipment), as well as a neatly bulleted list of instructions and safety features. The machine was in great shape and I got the job done in less time than I originally thought it would take me. Thanks for a great experience, would definitely recommend, and use again for any upcoming projects!


kb - Apr 28, 2010
Hassle-free and economical Saturday morning we requested an edger and sod cutter...Saturday afternoon, they were delivered. It was incredibly convenient. We didn't need to borrow a truck. We didn't need to wait in line at Home Depot. We didn't need to lift heavy machinery. We just worked in the yard until YardRents delivered the equipment and showed us how to use it. I highly recommend this business.


Matt - Apr 23, 2010
Service just as promised...great value... Service was just as promised...equipment delivered, equipment worked, equipment picked up...recommended service to several folks to utilize...great value at current pricing!


Chris - Apr 12, 2010
Drop off/pickup is terrific From Aerator to rototiller. I couldn't have transported either very well in my vehicle or by myself. This service made the decision easy; not too mention the prices beat the big stores.


Chris - Apr 12, 2010
YR was an awesome experience! The staff was super friendly and quick to respond when I had a question. I needed an aerator and a rototiller for some spring work and I certainly wasn't going to buy. After checking the big stores I ran across YR. Cheaper and drop off / pick up ? ! What !? Can't beat it. Awesome service and I will definitely return.


Aimee - Mar 8, 2010
I am happy to applaud these guys for their customer service. I was getting ready to build my deck and didn't want to invest in buying a post hole digger at $50 for 4 holes, you know? So on the off chance, I googled 'rent yard tools' and was anticipating perhaps some giant machine I'd have to go pick up (I don't have a car, which would mean getting a car or a ride there and back) and probably end up spending the same amount of money as buying it. Then I found yardrents.com which allows you to rent yard equipment for a set amount of time, from a couple of hours to a matter of days - an old fashioned post hole digger was only $5 to rent for the afternoon - awesome!! My first order wasn't much but they have so many other cool things to rent, I can't wait to utilize their service again - especially as delivery and pickup times are so convenient (and not in awful 4 hr increments like cable companies!). And finally, big kudos for their waiting patiently for me at my house - I had forgotten about the dropoff time and rushed home, and fortunately he was still there, AND with a great attitude. Plus i was able to tell him where I would leave it so I didn't have to be home for him to come get it. I am happy to applaud these guys for their customer service, great tools, and a great business idea!! I'll be a return customer, no doubt.


D - Dec 11, 2009
Great service for busy professionals without a beat-up truck I needed to do a weekend power washing project of my walkway and steps but I don't have a truck to haul around the power washing equipment. I was able to rent this and schedule it on line, it was delivered on time and the attendant showed me how to use it and I was off and running. The equipment was of a great quality and worked perfect. I used this circular attachment thing that made the process a breeze and I didn't get all nasty. I was able to complete it on time and they came and picked up the equipment. I didn't even have to leave my house! I would and have recommended this to a bunch of people.


Julie - Aut 9, 2011
Got lucky cause my college age son was in town and willing to pressure wash but unlucky 'cause the pressure washer we own (even with new spark plugs, new gas and hours of fiddling) wouldn't start! Got lucky second time when looking for repair place and found YardRents instead - a screamin' deal (price and convenience) over renting your own. They delivered, MADE SURE IT STARTED, set it up and trained the husband and kid. We are new to Portland but have told neighbors and friends how great a service this is. Suggested to my nephew he do a Seattle franchise!


Jack - Jun 24, 2011
What a great experience! I spent an hour working on a six foot square area with my 1750 psi gas machine. It would've taken a week. My wife found YardRents online. Dan delivered the equipment, showed me how to use the accessories, and made sure I was ready. Totally cleaned 1000 sq ft in less than two hours. And it is soooo clean and bright compared to my neighbors' driveways and sidewalks. I will be telling them all how the service INCLUDES Delivery and Pick-up, and the rental prices are extremely competitive. Much more than I expected and I will certainly use their service in the future for other projects. Thanks! Jack J


Lori H. - Sept 17, 2012
YardRents is fabulous. These guys are professional and very helpful. They ensure that you have everything you need to complete your project and fully understand how to use the equipment you have rented. I have used them twice now over the last month and was extremely pleased both times.

I will use them for all of my needs and recommend them to anyone looking to rent equipment to complete projects.



Tracy c. - Sept 7, 2012
These guys are AWESOME. Very generous, great helpful suggestions during my project. They've got everything you could think of and great prices.


Laura B. - Sept 15, 2012
The tiller I rented yesterday was quite the machine. I got the front yard tilled in under 2.5 hours. Thanks to Steve for giving me the lesson on how to use it. I will rent again.


Jeanne W. - Sept 1, 2012
Rented a stump grinder yesterday. Service was excellent, great piece of equipment, easy to use. Excellent company - will use them again. Thanks again Steve!


Lori H. - Sept 17, 2012
YardRents is fabulous. These guys are professional and very helpful. They ensure that you have everything you need to complete your project and fully understand how to use the equipment you have rented. I have used them twice now over the last month and was extremely pleased both times.

I will use them for all of my needs and recommend them to anyone looking to rent equipment to complete projects.



Scott H. - Sept 29, 2012
What a service! Order a machine on the web with a two hour window and it just shows up at your door and you are given brief instructions. All of the paperwork is done on an I-pad and the receipts just show up in your e-mail. I rented the stump grinder to remove some pesky stumps from my yard. This thing tore through them with ease. A little over an hour later the stumps were gone and they just showed up and picked up the machine. This is truly customer service at its best. I will definitely be using YardRents again.